skip to Main Content

Will your team be entering the Footprint Sustainable Procurement Awards in 2020?

These awards recognise an elite group of the most proactive individual Procurement professionals for supply chain excellence; going beyond the immediate call of buying on price, quality and service and driving sustainable practice in the supply chain in the process.

Many businesses today not only measure success by profit, but also by the environmental and social impact of their operations on people and planet within their sphere of business.

In the world of procurement this translates to purchasing with close consideration to the impacts of the purchasing decision to all stakeholders in the supply and value chains, from grower/producer through to end user, together with the social, ecological and environmental impacts of that process. In essence, the sustainability of the deal.

These awards for excellence in the supply chain are open to all Procurement and Supply Chain leaders in the Out of Home and Retail fields. Judging will be carried out by a panel of Industry professionals from the operator community in association with Prestige Purchasing.


The Environmental Impact, Innovation in Sustainability and Social Development Awards are open for applications that put forward individual businesses’ initiatives and achievements. These categories are open for entries from organisations whose procurement strategy demonstrates positive environmental or social impact.

Entries for The Individual Contribution Award will come from a senior members of the foodservice and out of home community, nominating individual procurement executives on the basis of merit and excellence in the supply chain.

The final category is the Team of The Year Award. The judges use all of the season’s entries to select the procurement team who have specifically and most effectively executed an initiative that exemplifies sustainability to maximum impact during the course of the year.

The Environmental Impact Award
The Social Development Award
The Innovation in Sustainability Award
The Individual Contribution Award
Team of the Year Award (Judge-Nominated)

Back To Top